Hyper Japan Video Flood

hyperjapan_2013_logo_2
Hi all!

So, it seems that it’s taking a little longer than planned to get my posts together about Hyper Japan. I am still working on them, though, so I should have the first post or two up in the next couple days (despite going back to work tomorrow). At worse, I’ll spend the weekend writing them up and posting them.

In the mean time, I’ve uploaded most of the videos I too while I was there to YouTube. I’ll likely be posting them again in a proper ‘Events’ post, but, for your viewing pleasure, here they are:

First up, a couple presentations from the martial arts stage:
Hyper Japan 2013 – Martial Arts Stage – Kendo Demonstration

Hyper Japan 2013 – Martial Arts Stage – Song and Dance Demonstration

Second, from the main stage, was the “technodelic entertainment” group Siro-A. Unfortunately I ran out of storage space on the camera about 2 minutes in, but this should give you a small taste of what they’re like.
Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Siro-A

Next, I was able to get great seats for the Yun*Chi mini concert, and got to record it all (on my iPhone this time).
Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Yun*Chi Live – Tenshi no Yubikiri

Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Yun*Chi Live – Shake You*

Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Yun*Chi Live – Reverb*

Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Yun*Chi Live – Waon – with Irokokoro Project

Finally, I have 9 videos of Japanese folk music (or Minyo). These were great.
Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Minyo / Japanese Folk Presentation – Part 1

Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Minyo / Japanese Folk Presentation – Part 2

Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Minyo / Japanese Folk Presentation – Part 3

Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Minyo / Japanese Folk Presentation – Part 4

Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Minyo / Japanese Folk Presentation – Part 5

Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Minyo / Japanese Folk Presentation – Part 6

Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Minyo / Japanese Folk Presentation – Part 7

Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Minyo / Japanese Folk Presentation – Part 8

Hyper Japan 2013 – Main Stage – Minyo / Japanese Folk Presentation – Part 9

I do have a couple other videos that I have to see if I can edit into something worth posting. If so, I’ll upload them to my YouTube channel and then post the links here.

Once again, sorry for the delays with getting the posts up. Hopefully this is enough to buy me some time to finish (erm… start) the posts. I hope you enjoyed the videos. If you did, please ‘like’ them and let me know :D.

– CP

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

The Modern Dragon

Exploring the lives and behaviours of the worlds remaining dragons.

Retro Game Cases

Custom game cases, box protectors, and labels for your retro games!

you, me, and a tanuki

just a humble blog about our adventures together in Japan

Japanese cookbook - Japanese recipes from Mari's Tokyo Kitchen

Japanese recipes from Cooking with Mari, a Japanese cooking class in Tokyo for foreigners

Diverse Japan

For all things Japan-related

Hey from Japan- or wherever the moving van arrives- Emily Cannell

Moving a Family When Everyone is Held Tightly in the Grips of Puberty or Menopause

DeCode Ingress

The Best Ingress News Source

Troo Grit

Determined to play.

Shit My Nerd Wife Says

Married 4 years. My wife is a Nerd. Sometimes, she says things.

